Chicago Real Estate Forum
9.4K Posts | 1.1K Discussions
Dissolving HOA after purchasing up entire building?
Hi all -I own a condo in a 2 unit building here in Chicago. I have a potential opportunity to buy out my neighbor's unit, which would then give me full ownership of the building. My plan is to purchase the unit with... View more
0 0 10
Help on Siding Project on the North Side
Hello friends!I'm working on a project in Avondale where we just passed all rough inspections for a gut rehab (whoo hoo!).  At the same time, our exterior contractor pretty much disappeared.  We're doing vinyl siding... View more
1 1 1
Chicago Condo Investment
Hello! New here on BP forum. I was just hoping to get some advice regarding buying a Chicago condo as a buy-and-hold investment and a future rental property. I’ve been renting for a while now, and I want to start... View more
0 0 13
Best Areas for Househacking in Chicago
I'm new to real estate investing and trying to get into owning a Multifamily unit using as little capital as possible. Househacking seems to be very newbie friendly and I'm looking to target a couple of areas in... View more
1 1 16
Recommendation for septic inspections?
Hi, anyone have a good recommendation for septic inspections? I'm looking at a property in Will county. Thanks!
1 1 4
Looking for GC in South Suburb of Chicago for Flipper
I am currently seeking a Licensed/insured general contractor that can work in the city of New Lenox. I just purchased a SFH that needs rehab work. Repairs are as follows:Kitchen2 BathroomsFlooring throughoutMinor... View more
0 0 6
Commercial zoning on 2 flat
My wife and I bought a 2-flat last year, and its zoned as commercial (C1-2). Is there any benefit of having this zoning in comparison to residential? 
0 0 5
Wanted to Install new Vent fans in bathrooms