Tacoma Real Estate Forum
1.1K Posts | 109 Discussions
Building a detached ADU in Tacoma
Currently wrapping up framing, about to start roof and exterior siding. There have been a lot of challenges and extra costs, not planned for. Anyone else working on an ADU, or thinking about it? Want to share ideas?... View more
1 1 5
CPA in Tacoma area with experience in REI
Looking for recommendations for a good CPA in the Tacoma, WA area with experience working with REI. Thanks!
0 0 4
New to the forum and Tacoma real estate
Hello, I have been listening to bigger pockets for almost 2 years now but this is my first time on the forum. About a year ago my partner and I purchased our first piece of real estate, a duplex in the Lincoln... View more
2 2 11
Introduction: New Investor in Tacoma
Good evening everyone!I just want to say hi! New investor in the Tacoma area looking forward to connect. This forum seems pretty quiet. Please let me know if there is a better area to meet everyone. Otherwise I hope to... View more
2 2 12
Eviction moratorium in WA
Does anyone know if the eviction moratorium expiring on Decemeber 31, 2020 still?  Are we able to give rent increases notices now to start in January or February?  Ideally, I would like my tenants to move out because... View more
0 0 13
How is the rental market in Tacoma?
I'm planning to acquire a small multifamily in Tacoma and curious as to the current vacancy rates and CAP rates. Anyone have some data on this?
2 2 6
Looking for small multi-family around near JBLM
I'll be relocating to the Joint Base Lewis McChord area by April of 2020. I'm looking for any input on good areas to live near JBLM. I would like a decently low crime area that would minimize my commute time to and... View more
2 2 19
Central cooling worth installing in Tacoma?