Madison Real Estate Forum
196 Posts | 28 Discussions
Dany County - Annual cycles and COVID's impact
Ever wonder what the supply/demand schedule in Dane Count, Wisconsin looks like? No? Well... Either way, I'm taking a look into the trends and how those trends were impacted by the big COVID surprise of 2020.  Ok, so... View more
0 0 2
Local tax professional recommendation?
Does anyone have a tax/accounting person in Madison that they'd recommend? Preferably one with a good understanding of tax details for residential investment property. I had a great accountant who sold his business... View more
1 1 2
House Hacking in Madison
Hi everyone!I will be moving to the Madison area upon my graduation in June. I am not familiar with the area at all, but I do want to start investing there as soon as I can. What are some good neighborhoods in the... View more
1 1 5
Madison, Wisconsin - Q2 Report
This is my first attempt at making a quarterly report for the city of Madison, WI. I'll be posting one at the end of every quarter for the foreseeable future, so PLEASE LEAVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK so I can continually... View more
9 9 9
South Wisconsin - Utilities Costs and Practices
Are utilities typically included with rent in the South Wisconsin markets? If so, what do they typically run per unit or square foot?I am looking at the Janesville area and Rock County specifically, targeting small... View more
0 0 4
Roofer Recommendation for Janesville
I'm looking for roofer recommendations for Janesville. Had one that was a nightmare wrangling (I get my cats to listen better that they did).  I will be needing a single story rear roof complete tear down ASAP and in... View more
0 0 0
Beloit and South beloit
I'm from the Rockford market and have been interested in Beloit but am hesitant. I would like to get some property out of Illinois but every time I'm working in Beloit it just seems stagnant. My question is for the... View more
1 1 8